Courtyard Underway!

So in one of my early posts, I mentioned that I had a courtyard located right outside my bedroom window. It was not a very pretty courtyard either. It was filled with dirt, a broken motorcycle, dying plants, bugs and a feeling of abandonment. But all of that is about to change.

IMG_3414

My soon to be fireplace balanced on the wooden crate we found.

Yesterday, I set to work on making this space more homey and more loved. So I went to a junk yard with my dad and got a pot and a grill to serve as a mini fireplace and it only cost us $30! Along the way, we found a crate on the side of the road along with a mosaic picture that can help brighten up my courtyard and bought a shit load of firewood from St Kilda Botanical Gardens. The bike was removed, the dying plants were put in the sun and watered down with some plant loving liquid, the dirt was swept up and most of the bugs scattered and overall, the place was beginning to look more beautiful and loved.

For the first time in a very long time, very long time, I feel like I’m actually moving forward in life. I like the feeling. I wish to feel this feeling more and more until my whole body is seeping with it, like happy tree sap. Don’t know where I got tree sap from…. I’m a teenager going through a shit ton, weird stuff pops into my head from time to time. For some reason today, I feel at peace. I feel like any obstacle that is thrown my way will be conquered. I think it’s going to be a good Sunday today :))))))))

This area was full of dirt, an old and unused door which is now gone and the broken bike. Now look at it!

This area was full of dirt, an old and unused door which is now gone and the broken bike. Now look at it!

Anyway, today is another day, the sun is brightening up everything and it’s a step closer to recovery and a life in which I want and will get.

 

To whoever or wherever you are, I hope you have a sunny day or rest of day.  

Adios 🙂

Leave a comment